YMCA of Greater Charlotte | SHARE Charlotte

YMCA of Greater Charlotte

« Back to Nonprofit Search

Year Founded:
1874
Local Leader / Exec. Director:
Todd Tibbits, President & CEO
Main Address:
400 E Morehead St
Charlotte, NC 28202

What We Do

At the Y, we believe everyone deserves the same opportunities, no matter who you are or where you’re from. That’s why we work tirelessly to close gaps and bridge divides. From early learning to college prep, water safety to healthy living, we create opportunities for everyone in our community to thrive, regardless of income, background, race or zip code.

When you give to the Y, you partner with us to tackle our community’s most critical needs. Every dollar donated stays local and helps power transformational programs and services for those who need us most.

Interesting Info

YMCA Mission: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.
Our Values: Caring, Honesty, Respect, Responsibility, Faith
Our Focus: Youth Development, Healthy Living, Social Responsibility

Give Shop® Wish List

Volunteer Opportunities

Safety Around Water Support
Repeats every day on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday until Fri Aug 23 2019 except on Thu Jul 04 2019.
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 9:00am
Read more »
Level Up Teen Mentor
Repeats on the last Saturday of the month during March, April, May, September, and October until Sat Dec 08 2018 Also includes Fri Jun 21 2019, Sat Jun 22 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Sat Jun 29 2019, Fri Jul 05 2019, Sat Jul 06 2019, Fri Jul 12 2019, Sat Jul 13 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Sat Jul 20 2019, Fri Jul 26 2019, Sat Jul 27 2019, Fri Aug 02 2019, Sat Aug 03 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Sat Aug 10 2019, Sat Aug 17 2019..
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 8:00pm
Read more »
Y Readers Summer Reading Buddy
Repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday until Thu Aug 01 2019 except on Thu Jul 04 2019.
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 8:45am
Read more »

Upcoming Events

YMCA Events Calendar December 31, 2019 (All day) Read more »

Photos and Videos

<
>